Third Time DUI

Being convicted of drinking and driving can be damaging to your reputation, livelihood, and future prospects. The severity of these effects can be magnified if you have been repeatedly convicted of DUI/DWI offenses. If you have been convicted of two drunk driving offenses and are being charged with committing a third offense then the crime may be prosecuted as a felony.

If you or someone you love has been accused of committing a third DUI or DWI offense, it is very important to consult with a skilled and experienced criminal defense lawyer. Your freedom and much more are at stake. Contact Dallas drunk driving lawyer, Mark T. Lassiter, at (214) 845-7007 to learn more about your legal options from a passionately committed legal professional.

Texas Penalties for a Third DWI Offense

DUI and DWI charges are regarded very seriously by the justice system and by society as a whole. In recognition of this, the potential sentencing for repeat offenders is particularly strict. In the state of Texas, these can include the following:

  • Suspension of your driver’s license for a period of 180 days to two years
  • A fine that can reach $10,000
  • Two to ten years of incarceration in a state prison

Contact Us

As a dedicated Dallas DUI defense lawyer, Mark T. Lassiter works vigorously to provide each client with the capable and tireless legal representation that they are guaranteed by the U.S. Constitution. If you have been charged with a third, fourth, or greater DUI or charge, contact our office today at (214) 845-7007.


Our iPhone App Our Android App
Confidential Free Case Evaluation
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.